4ps_registrationBUTUAN CITY – The Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Caraga conducted on December 3-23, 2011 the registration of potential beneficiaries in new Pantawid Pamilya areas namely: Nasipit, and Magallanes in Agusan del Sur and Bislig City in Surigao del Sur. These LGUs will implement the program in January 2012.

Based on the DSWD’s National Household Targeting System for Poverty Reduction (NHTS-PR), Nasipit has 2,253 potential beneficiaries; Magallanes has 1,200 and Bislig City, 5,683.

Meanwhile, registration of the additional 4,288 potential beneficiaries in some municipalities was also done. These municipalities are Santiago and Tubay in Agusan del Norte; Alegria, Sta. Monica and Burgos in Surigao del Norte; Tandag, San Agustin and Cortez in Surigao del Sur and San Jose in the Province of Dinagat Islands.

With the additional 3 municipalities, Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program has completely covered all of the 67 municipalities and 6 cities in the region. Pantawid Pamilya in Caraga has a total number of 143,802 registered beneficiaries. # # # (Social Marketing Unit)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email