Butuan City, February 14, 2014 – The Caraga Field Office of the Department of Social Welfare and Development celebrated the 63rd anniversary of the agency through a one – day state of activities.

With the theme “DSWD @ 63: Kaagapay sa Pagbangon at Bagong Simula,” the Department opened the celebration with a mass which was followed by the Inauguration and Blessings of PPD Office and Client’s Lounge. A Press Conference followed at Almont Inland Resort.

Regional Director Minda B. Brigoli presented the accomplishments of the Field Office for the year 2013 to the media.  In her opening statement, she underscored Secretary Corazon Juliano -Soliman’s message of optimism and assurance for  Caraganons much more to those victims of calamities, that we are not alone in facing catastrophe.

Asec. Ma. Chona O. David – Casis, DSWD Assistant Secretary, GASSG graced the celebration. In her Keynote Address she emphasized the challenge of Secretary Soliman to all workforce of FO Caraga for its continued resilience in facing the new normal.

Hon. Lawrence Lemuel H. Fortun, Representative of Las Nieves, Agusan del Norte and Butuan City in his inspirational message commended the FO Caraga under the leadership of RD Minda B. Brigoli, ARDO Mita G. Lim and ARDA Nerisa T. Murih for its exemplary performance especially in the augmentation of family food packs during disasters. He added that he was enthused of the dedication extended by the workforce.

One of the highlights of the celebration was the recognition ceremony for DSWD’s partners in the region. Several award categories were given to individuals, organizations, partner agencies who have contributed to the success of the programs and services of the Department.

Among the awards include the GAWAD PAGLILINGKOD SA SAMBAYANAN ( GAPAS ); SALAMAT PO AWARD; Search for Individual Awards Regional Level; Certificate of Commendation for the Responsible Division in  the Field Office; Loyalty Awards for Employees;

Top awardees for the GAPAS Award were the LGU of Sibagat, ADS; LGU of Hinatuan, SDS; LGU of Surigao City; Sibog Katawhan Alang sa Paglambo (SIKAP), Inc.; Hon. Erwin G. Dumaguing of Esperanza, ADS; LGU of Santiago, AND under the leadership of Hon. Zenaida C. Lim; LGU of Bislig under the leadership Hon. Mayor Librado C. Navarro; LGU of Surigao City  under the leadership Hon. Mayor Ernesto T. Matugas; LGU of Butuan City under the noble support of Hon. Mayor Ferdinand M. Amante, Jr.; Mr. Theodore M. Cagalawan, SDS; Ms. Nenita R. Tillo, Surigao City Best Regional Day Care Workers Federation Officer; Ms. Marilyn C. Campana, Surigao City and Ms. Melly S. Rumay, Basilisa, PDI, Most Outstanding Day Care Officers; LGU of Pilar, SDN under the leadership of Hon. Lucio T. Gonzales, as Best LGU Implementing Community – Driven Development Projects; Hon. Cristina Hemady R. Arcillas, Best Local Chief Executive Of KALAHI CIDSS; Ms. Eppie Macarayan, Best Municipal Area Coordinator; and Brgy. Remedios Farmers Multi – Purpose Cooperative, Best Self- Sustaining Operations and Maintenance Group of KALAHI CIDSS.

SALAMAT PO AWARDEES include the PNP Regional Health Service 13 Dental Team; Rev. Jerry P. Bernaldez – Free Methodist Church; Land Bank Butuan Branch; DPWH Caraga; DepEd Caraga; DILG Caraga; NEDA Caraga; DOLE Caraga; DOST Caraga; DOH Caraga; ABS CBN Butuan; Radyo ng Bayan Butuan; and Mr. Mike U. Crismundo of Manila Bulletin.

Certificate of Appreciation was given to National Auxilliary Chaplaincy Philippines; PANGKALAMBUAN INC.; PASCRES Caraga, Inc.; Surigao del Norte People’s Initiatives Development Association, Inc.; Holistic Community Development and Initiatives, Inc. and Wilson AGRA Multi – Purpose Cooperative.

Plaque of Recognition on the search for DSWD Anniversary Individual Awards Regional Level were given to Angelita B. Amista, Best Division Chief – Technical; Mary Ann M. Manla, Best Division Chief – Support; Fe T. Saumat; Best Center Head; Vilma U. Bare, Best Social Worker;  Jessie Catherine B. Aranas, Best Technical Staff Professional; Pio V. Japitana, Best Support Staff – Professional and Teresa M. Biduare, Best Support Staff – Sub Professional.

LOYALTY Awards recipients were Angelita B. Amista, 30 years in service; Fe T. Saumat, 25 years in service; Ramel F. Jamen, 15 years in service, and Leah T. Quintana, 10 years n service. ### (social marketing unit/TDB)



Print Friendly, PDF & Email