Butuan City- Thirteen (13) municipalities in Caraga are set to implement sub-projects in 2014 under the PAyapa at MAsaganang PamayaNAn (PAMANA), or Peaceful and Resilient Communities, using the Community-Driven Development (CDD) process of the Kapit-Bisig Laban sa Kahirapan- Comprehensive and Integrated Delivery of Social Services (Kalahi-CIDSS).

For Cycle 1 implementation, six (6) were identified namely: Jabonga AdN, San Luis AdS, Bayabas SdS, RTR AdN, Alegria SdN and Mainit SdN.

Kitcharao AdN is set for cycle 2 implementation while La Paz AdS is for cycle 3.

For Cycle 4, included are Gigaquit SdN, Esperanza AdS, San Miguel SdS, Tagbina SdS, and Veruela AdS.

A total amount of 53.7 M is allocated for Caraga region covering the 179 targeted conflict-affected barangays (CABs) with Php 300,000 allocation each.

The local government units (LGUs) of the identified municipalities had already committed each of their local cash counterparts (LCCs) as required in the Project implementation.

Launchings and MOA signings are scheduled within February to April 2014.

Anchored in its objectives to reduce poverty, improve governance and build capacities, PAMANA is the national government’s peace and development framework to respond and strengthen peace building, reconstruction, and development in conflict affected areas. It is funded by the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP) and assisted by concerned line agencies including the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), LGUs and civil society groups. ###(EGM/Social Marketing Unit/DSWD Field Office Caraga)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email